Favorite New Product!! (NYX FIX)

I was in Tarjay yesterday (as you know) and this caught my eye as I was looking for a green primer to counteract the fact that my complexion looks like a freaking solo cup 😑

I saw this (Color Correction Concealer by NYX – pronounced nix) and thought “what the heck let’s try it!”

Got it home and was skeptical because all the colors looked really dark AND it doesn’t include any kind of guide as to which colors counteract or address which complexion issues.

So I turned to the trusty YouTubers and as always, found several tutorials.  To save you guys time:

Yellow – bruises, veins, acne scarring

Green – redness, pimples

Purple – yellow/sallow complexion 

Salmon- undereye circles

Light tan – light concealer

Dark tan – dark concealer

I used the green, the salmon and the light concealer and this pretty much kicks ass!!!  I couldn’t believe how the salmon brightened up under my eyes!  And the green just made my face look so even and dewy!!!

IMPORTANT!!  You MUST BLEND BLEND BLEND and you MUST put on a light layer of foundation over top.  Wait about 3 mins after you blend out the the NYX then lightly apply your usual foundation and kind of “tap” it on until even.

This stuff acts as a great primer too – it was hot as Africa last night and my makeup stayed fresh and in place all night (and we were sitting outside).

I hope you’ll give this product a try – I think you’ll like it!  Let me know below if you use the purple or yellow – curious how they do!!!

Happy NYXing!!!!! πŸ’‹

Leave a Reply

