Stitchfix – yep, I do

So a woman I work with looked absolutely adorable one day and told me she’d gotten her outfit from Stitchfix.  I had never heard of it, so she explained the concept to me.  You basically share your measurements, fashion preferences, colors, age, figure, and style (via a survey they provide and your Pinterest page) with their stylists (all online) and they will select 5 articles of clothing for you and ship it to you for the low cost of $20 (which is considered the “styling fee”).

Once your fun package of surprises arrives, you get to try it all on in the comfort of your own home (in your skinny mirror in perfect lighting) and decide which items to keep or which to send back.  If you keep even just ONE item, you get to take the $20 styling fee off its cost.  If you keep all FIVE items, you get the $20 fee off PLUS an additional 25% off the entire cost……pretty cool concept.  If you hate everything, you’re only out $20.  Really not a bad deal any way you slice it!

Bonus is they send you a big Priority Mail bag to send returns back – it’s so super easy to return what you don’t want…..frankly, if it wasn’t, I wouldn’t do this so often because I am too busy (lazy) to go mail it and pay for the shipping etc.

Also, they offer a $25 credit to anyone who refers a friend and they use the service, so guess what guys???  Here’s my referral code (https://www.stitchfix.com/referral/7526181).  I will start posting my outfits I receive from StitchFix and if you want to give them a try, please use my referral code so I can get a discount on my shopping addiction, LOLOL – don’t worry, I won’t tell anyone you’re enabling me! 😉

Leave a Reply

